MEG Energy to release second quarter financial results

CALGARY, July 19, 2012 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. ("MEG") announces that it intends to release its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2012 on Thursday, July 26, 2012.

A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, July 26, 2012. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 888-231-8191. The international/local conference call number is 647-427-7450. A recording of the call will be available from 10:30 a.m. Mountain Time (12:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on July 26, 2012 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on August 26, 2012. To access the recording dial toll-free 1 855-859-2056 or local 416-849-0833 and enter the conference password 99419705.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

SOURCE MEG Energy Corp.

For further information:

Investors
Helen Kelly
Director, Investor Relations
403-767-6206
helen.kelly@megenergy.com

Media
Brad Bellows
Director, External Communications
403-212-8705
brad.bellows@megenergy.com


FORFAITS PERSONNALISÉS

Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .

ADHÉSION À CNW

Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS SUR LES SERVICES DE CNW

Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.