Bank of Canada Publishes 2014 Schedule for Policy Interest Rate Announcements and Monetary Policy Report Releases

OTTAWA, July 23, 2013 /CNW/ - The Bank of Canada today published its 2014 schedule of key policy interest rate announcements and quarterly Monetary Policy Report (MPR) releases, and re-confirmed the scheduled announcement dates for the remainder of this year.

The scheduled announcement dates from September 2013 through December 2013 are re-confirmed as:

  • Wednesday, 4 September 2013
  • Wednesday, 23 October 2013*
  • Wednesday, 4 December 2013

The scheduled announcement dates for 2014 are:

  • Wednesday, January 22*
  • Wednesday, March 5
  • Wednesday, April 16*
  • Wednesday, June 4
  • Wednesday, July 16*
  • Wednesday, September 3
  • Wednesday, October 22*
  • Wednesday, December 3

*- denotes the publication of the Monetary Policy Report.

All rate announcements will continue to be made at 10:00 (ET) and Monetary Policy Reports will continue to be published concurrently with the January, April, July and October rate announcements.

SOURCE: Bank of Canada

For further information:

MEDIA RELATIONS
613 782-8782


FORFAITS PERSONNALISÉS

Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .

ADHÉSION À CNW

Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS SUR LES SERVICES DE CNW

Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.