Speech by Mark Carney, Governor of the Bank of Canada

OTTAWA, Feb. 1 /CNW Telbec/ - On Thursday, 4 February 2010, Mark Carney, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak to the Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce.

    
    Topic:            The Economic Outlook for Canada

    Time:             12:45 (Central Time), 13:45 (Eastern Time)

    Place:            Canad Inns Polo Park
                      1405 St. Matthews Avenue
                      Winnipeg, Manitoba

    Lock-up:          At 12:00 (Eastern Time), copies of the speech will be
                      made available to journalists, under embargo. The lock-
                      up will be held at the Bank's head office in Ottawa.
                      The embargo will be lifted at 13:30 (Eastern Time).
                      (Please use the East Tower entrance at 245 Sparks
                      Street and have your press card with you.)
                      For security reasons, those wishing to attend the lock-
                      up must confirm by calling Stephanie Bento at 613 782-
                      7183 before noon on Wednesday, 3 February.

    Distribution:     The Governor's text will be available at 12:30 (Central
                      Time), 13:30 (Eastern Time):
                      -  on site
                      -  on the Bank's website
                         (http://www.bankofcanada.ca/en/speeches/index.html)

    Press Conference: At approximately 13:30 (Central Time), 14:30 (Eastern
                      Time), the Governor will hold a press conference in
                      Ambassador Room 4 at the Canad Inns Polo Park.

    Webcast:          Audio webcasts of the speech and the press conference
                      will be accessible from this location.
                      (http://www.bankofcanada.ca/en/real/)
    

SOURCE Bank of Canada

For further information: For further information: Jeremy Harrison at (613) 782-8782 or jharrison@bankofcanada.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890