Toronto Press Club honors president

TORONTO, May 30, 2011 /CNW/ - Ed Patrick, a veteran newspaperman and long-time governor of the National Newspaper Awards, was appointed a Life Member of the Toronto Press Club at its annual general meeting May 29 in recognition of 28 consecutive years of service on the club's board of directors. He was re-elected president for the 10th year since 1989.

Also elected were: retired lawyer Robert Statton (Secretary), accountant Sean Franklin (Treasurer), communications specialist Ian Connerty, and financial wealth management consultant and restaurateur Caroline Murphy (Membership Secretary).

The press club was incorporated as a not-for-profit media social club in 1944 and has administered the Canadian News Hall of Fame since 1965.

SOURCE Toronto Press Club

For further information:

Ed Patrick
(416) 964-8180

Organization Profile

Toronto Press Club

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890