Three Outstanding Children's Programs Selected as Finalists for the 2008 Shaw Rocket Prize

       The best in children's television will contend for $50,000 prize
        with the winner decided by a 700-member National Student Jury

    NEW YORK, Feb. 14 /CNW/ - The Shaw Rocket Prize is pleased to announce
its three finalists for this year's $50,000 winner-takes-all prize. The Shaw
Rocket Prize recognises this year's best Canadian television programming
targeted for children 12 and under. Jury members Adina Pitt, Finn Arnesen,
Frank Dietz, Marc Buhaj, Michael Carrington, made the announcement at a
reception held today during the 9th Annual KidScreen Summit in New York City.

    2008 Shaw Rocket Prize finalists:

    Johnny Test, Season 2 - Cookie Jar Entertainment
    Producer Pamela Slavin

    Life with Derek, Season 3 - Shaftesbury Films
    Producers Christina Jennings, Scott Garvie, Daphne Ballon,
    Laurie McLarty, Jeff Biederman, Suzanne French

    Roll Play - Sinking Ship Entertainment Inc.
    Producers Blair Powers, JJ Johnson, Matthew Bishop, Elizabeth Haines

    For more information about the finalists of the 2008 Shaw Rocket Prize,

For further information:

For further information: Media contact: Jessica Gold, Holmes Creative
Communications, (416) 628-5613,

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890