The New Health Professionals Network's Fifth Annual Tommy Douglas Celebration of Medicare Awards to be presented today

    TORONTO, June 4 /CNW/ - Canada's future healthcare professionals, the New
Health Professionals Network (NHPN), will present the Fifth Annual Tommy
Douglas Awards in conjunction with the Association of Ontario Health Centres'
conference on "Poverty and Health".
    The Tommy Douglas Celebration of Medicare Awards are given to innovative
projects across Canada that demonstrate excellence in the public healthcare
system, with the approval of the Douglas family.
    The NHPN was formed in 2004 to represent health professionals training in
nursing, social work, medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, and
    There are winners in three categories this year; the 2009 Tommy Douglas
Celebration of Medicare Awards are:

    For Disease Management:
        Chronic Disease Prevention Initiative; Winnipeg, Manitoba

    For Community-based Care:
        Primary Health Bus; Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

    For Primary Care:
        West Winds Primary Health Centre; Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

For further information:

For further information: Rhonda Trowell: (416) 597-3631,

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890