The CNBC-TV18 India Business Leader Awards

    MUMBAI, Jan. 23 /CNW/ - Celebrating visionary leadership, CNBC-TV18
returns with the 4th edition of the India Business Leader Awards and aims to
recognize leaders who have made the difference, creating an edge above peers.
Winning an IBLA is a defining moment for the leader and the company. The award
for corporate excellence is an indication of greater achievements to come over

    To view the Multimedia News Release, please click:

    CNBC with the Asia Business Leader Awards, pioneered the business
leadership awards to recognize leaders who create and sustain entrepreneurial
initiatives, develop best practices and carve out powerful businesses in the
global economy. CNBC-TV18 is proud to carry on this tradition in India with
the India Business Leader Awards.
    This year the jury comprised of Mukesh Ambani, CMD, Reliance Industries
Ltd., as chairperson of the Jury, Kumar Mangalam Birla, Chairman, Aditya Birla
Group, Deepak Parekh, Chairman, HDFC, R. Seshasayee, Managing Director, Ashok
Leyland, Jagdish Khattar, CMD, Carnation Auto India Pvt. Ltd. and Raghav Bahl,
MD, Network18.
    Dignitaries who were present for the award ceremony included Ashok
Chavan, Chief Minister, Maharashtra, Narendra Modi, Chief Minister, Gujarat,
Kamal Nath, Union Minister of Commerce and Industries, Mukesh Ambani, Aamir
Khan, KM Birla, Atul Punj, S. Ramadorai, Uday Kotak, Ajay Piramal, Naresh
Goyal, Chitra Ramakrishnan, Anand G. Mahindra, Sumit Bannerjee, Swati Piramal
and Nita Ambani.
    The event brought together the most revered names in India's political,
economic and social circles on 22nd January 2009 in Taj Lands End, Bandra,

    CNBC-TV18 Indian Business Leader Award winners:

    1)  First Generation Entrepreneur Of The Year - Atul Punj, Chairman,
        Punj Lloyd
    2)  Most Promising Entrant Into The Big League - Ashwin Dani, MD, Asian
    3)  Taking India Abroad! (Brand India) - Naresh Goyal, Chairman, Jet
    4)  Social Enterprise Of The Year - Akshay Patra
    5)  Outstanding Contribution To The Cause Of Indian Business - Shri
        Kamalnath, Minister, Commerce & Industry
    6)  Lifetime Achievement Award - Keshub Mahindra, Chairman, M & M
    7)  CNBC-TV18'S Entertainment Business Leader - Aamir Khan
    8)  CNBC-TV18'S Sport Business Leader - Lalit Modi, Chairman, IPL
    9)  CNBC-TV18' Outstanding Woman Business Leader - Chitra Ramakrishnan,
        Deputy MD, NSE
    10) CNBC-TV18'S Outstanding Business Leader -Deepak Parekh, Chairman,
    11) CNBC-TV18'S Outstanding Company Of The Year - Mukesh Ambani, CMD,
    12) The India Business Leader Of The Year - Uday Kotak, VC & MD, Kotak
    13) India Innovator Of The Year - Ajay Piramal, Chairman, Piramal
    14) The Corporate Citizen Of The Year - Sumit Banerjee, MD, ACC Ltd
    15) The Talent Management Award - S Ramadorai, MD & CEO, TCS

For further information:

For further information: Nayab Bookwala, CNBC-TV18,, +91-9867351458; Jaideep Shergill, Hanmer
MS&L Communications Pvt. Limited,, +91-9821042514

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890