Rothmans Inc. confirms changes to board of directors

    Trading: TSX: ROC

    TORONTO, Sept. 19 /CNW/ - Rothmans Inc. confirmed today that its board of
directors has been changed to reflect the ownership interest of Philip Morris
International Inc. ("PMI") following the success of its take-over bid as
previously announced. The new board of directors of Rothmans Inc. consists of
Joe Heffernan, John Barnett, Pierre Gravelle and Richard McCoy and new board
members Miroslaw Zielinski, Vincent P. Murphy, William R. Giff, Bert C. Van
Gossum and Andreas Kurali.
    "Management would like to thank the outgoing directors, Douglas Bassett,
John Caldwell, Robert Carew, Pierre Des Marais II and The Hon. Paule Gauthier,
for their support, encouragement and contributions over their many years of
service," said John Barnett, President and CEO of Rothmans Inc.

For further information:

For further information: Barry Joslin, (416) 442-3634

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890