Ranger Canyon announces change of management and directors

    CALGARY, Aug. 7 /CNW/ - Ranger Canyon Energy Inc. ("Ranger Canyon" or the
"Corporation") is pleased to announce that Gary Waters, Terrance Morey, JoAnne
Dorval-Dronyk, Richard W. Grayston were re-elected as directors of the
Corporation at the Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders on August 6,
2008. The Corporation welcomes the addition of M. Elizabeth Burke-Gaffney and
Dale V.E. Burstall, who were elected as directors of the Corporation at the
meeting, and Richard W. Grayston who became a director on May 20, 2008.
    JoAnne Dorval-Dronyk, a director of the Corporation since April 2005 was
appointed Chairman of the Board in April 2008, replacing Alfred F. Fischer who
resigned as a director and Chairman due to personal commitments. Eric Allen
did not stand for re-election to the board due to personal commitments that
require him to be out of the country for an extended period.
    M. Elizabeth Burke-Gaffney was appointed President & CEO as well as
interim CFO. Dale V.E. Burstall was appointed Corporate Secretary. The Board
of Directors of the Corporation wishes to extend its gratitude to previous
management for their efforts on behalf of Ranger Canyon.

For further information:

For further information: M. Elizabeth Burke-Gaffney, President & CEO,
Phone: (403) 265-5115

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890