/R E P E A T -- Media Advisory - Council of Ministers of Education, Canada/

    WINNIPEG, Sept. 3 /CNW/ - The Honourable James Moore, Minister of
Canadian Heritage and Official Languages, and the Honourable Diane McGifford,
Chair of the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada (CMEC), and Minister of
Advanced Education and Literacy for Manitoba, invite the members of the media
to a press conference on Friday, September 4, 2009, at 10:30 a.m. CDT. A photo
opportunity and media availability will follow.

    Venue     Manitoba Legislative Assembly
              Room 200
              450 Broadway
              Winnipeg, Manitoba

    CMEC is an intergovernmental body composed of the ministers responsible
for elementary, secondary, and advanced education from the provinces and
territories. Through CMEC, ministers share information and undertake projects
in areas of mutual interest and concern.

For further information:

For further information: Deirdra McCracken, Director of Communications,
Office of the Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages, Tel.:
(819) 997-7788, E-mail: deirdra.mccracken@pch.gc.ca; Media Relations, Canadian
Heritage, Tel.: (819) 994-9101, 1-866-569-6155, E-mail: media@pch.gc.ca;
Tamara Davis, Coordinator, Communications and Media Relations, CMEC, Cell:
(416) 804-6548, Tel.: (416) 962-8100, ext. 241, E-mail: t.davis@cmec.ca

Organization Profile

Council of Ministers of Education, Canada

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890