Press Release no 6 - By-election on September 21, 2009 - Five candidates have filed nomination papers for the Rousseau electoral division

    QUEBEC CITY, Sept. 5 /CNW Telbec/ - A total of five nomination papers
have been accepted by the Chief Electoral Officer of Québec for the
by-election that is scheduled on September 21, 2009, in the Rousseau electoral
division. The period for filing nomination papers ends today at 2 p.m.
    The names of the candidates as well as their political affiliations are
as follows:

    ---------                    ---------------------

    FAFARD,  Michel              Parti libéral du Québec/Quebec Liberal Party
    LEPINE, François             Québec solidaire
    MARCEAU, Nicolas             Parti québécois
    PARROT, Jean-Pierre          Action démocratique du Québec
    RAINVILLE, Guy               Parti vert du Québec/ Green Party of Québec

    It is worth noting that the period for revising the list of electors ends
on September 8th. Electors who are unable to take advantage of the regular
revision period have a last opportunity to be entered on the list of electors
during the special revision that will start on September 9 and end on
September 17, 2009, at 2 p.m.
    It is also worth noting that the advance poll for this election will take
place on September 13 and 14, 2009.
    -%SU: CPN
    -%RE: 1

For further information:

For further information: Cynthia Gagnon, Information Officer, (418)
644-3320 or 1-888-870-3320,

Organization Profile

Directeur général des élections

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890