Paul Anka and Claude Dubois among the inductees to The 2008 Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame

    Four songwriters, one Founders Award and 23 songs to be honoured
    March 1, 2008

    TORONTO, Nov. 15 /CNW/ - The Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame/Le
Panthéon des Auteurs et Compositeurs Canadiens (CSHF/PACC) is pleased to
announce the four celebrated Canadian songwriters, one Founders Award and 23
memorable songs inductees for 2008.
    The list of inductees include Alex Kramer, one of the most
highly-regarded songwriters of the big-band era and André Lejeune, a prolific
Francophone songwriter (Radio Era) as well as Claude Dubois, whose songs have
been covered by French artists around the world and Paul Anka, known for his
beautiful ballads and chart-topping hits (Modern Era).
    The Founder's Award will be presented to Oscar Peterson, a brilliant jazz
pianist and composer celebrated for his musical dexterity and energetic
    For full details on the 2008 Canadian Songwriter's Hall of Fame inductees
including bios and photos please visit

For further information:

For further information: Media Contact: Tiffany Astle, Holmes Creative
Communications, (416) 628-5603,,

Organization Profile

Holmes Public Relations

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890