Notice from the Office of the Secretary - In the matter of the Securities Act R.S.O. 1990, C. S.5, as amended - and - In the matter of certain directors, officers and insiders of Hollinger Inc. (Being the persons and companies listed in Schedule "A" hereto)

    TORONTO, March 23 /CNW/ - The Office of the Secretary issued today a
Notice of Hearing pursuant to S. 144 of the Securities Act, to consider
whether it is in the public interest for the Commission to make an Order:

        1. revoking the Commission Order dated June 1, 2004, as subsequently
           amended on March 8, 2005, August 10, 2005 and April 28, 2006
           (collectively the "Hollinger MCTO") that provides that all
           trading, whether direct or indirect, by the persons and companies
           listed in Schedule "A" to the Hollinger MCTO in the securities of
           Hollinger Inc. ("Hollinger") shall cease, subject to certain
           exceptions as provided for in the Hollinger MCTO, until two
           business days following the receipt by the Commission of all
           filings Hollinger is required to make pursuant to Ontario
           securities law; and/or

        2. such other order as the Commission may deem appropriate

    The Hearing is scheduled to commence on the 30th day of March 2007 at
2:30 p.m. or as soon as possible after that time.
    A copy of the Notice of Hearing and the Application for Revocation of
MCTO are available at


                                 Schedule "A"

    509645 N.B. Inc.

    509646 N.B. Inc.

    1269940 Ontario Limited

    2753421 Canada Limited

    Amiel Black, Barbara

    Argus Corporation Limited

    Atkinson, Peter Y.

    Black, Conrad M. (Lord)

    Boultbee, J. A.

    Burt, The Hon. Richard

    Carroll, Paul A.

    Colson, Daniel W.

    Conrad Black Capital Corporation

    Cowan, Charles G.

    Creasey, Frederick A.

    Cruickshank, John

    Deedes, Jeremy

    Dodd, David

    Duckworth, Claire F.

    Healy, Paul B.

    Kipnis, Mark

    Kissinger, The Hon. Henry A.

    Lane, Peter K.

    Loye, Linda

    Maida, Joan

    McCarthy, Helen

    Meitar, Shmuel

    O'Donnell-Keenan, Niamh

    Paris, Gordon

    Perle, The Hon. Richard N.

    Radler, F. David

    The Ravelston Corporation Limited

    Rohmer, Richard, OC, QC

    Ross, Sherrie L.

    Samila, Tatiana

    Savage, Graham

    Seitz, The Hon. Raymond G.H.

    Smith, Robert T.

    Stevenson, Mark

    Thompson, The Hon. James R.

    Van Horn, James R.

    Walker, Gordon W.

    White, Peter G.

    Vale, Donald M.J.

    Delorme, Monique L.

    Richardson, James A.

    Marler, Jonathan H.

    Tyrrell, Robert Emmett

    Metcalfe, Robert J.

    Wakefield, Allan

    509643 N.B. Inc.

    509644 N.B. Inc.

    509647 N.B. Inc.

    Benson, Randall

    Wright, Joseph

    Beck, Stanley

    Glassman, Newton

    Rattee, David

    Drinkwater, David

    Mitchell, Ronald

For further information:

For further information: For media inquiries: Wendy Dey, Director,
Communications & Public Affairs, (416) 593-8120; Carolyn Shaw-Rimmington,
Manager, Public Affairs, (416) 593-2361; For investor inquiries: OSC Contact
Centre, (416) 593-8314, 1-877-785-1555 (Toll Free)

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890