Nass Valley Gateway Ltd. - Annual General Meeting

    Trading Symbols
    Germany: WKN AOMNSR /
    ISIN CA6315201039

    VANCOUVER, June 27 /CNW/ - The Company wishes to advise that it held its
Annual General Meeting on June 25, 2008 (the "Meeting") at which time Dieter
Peter, Melvin Stevens, Andrew von Kursell, Hugh Maddin, Patrick Stewart and
Edward Skoda were elected to the Company's Board of directors.
    The following persons were appointed as officers: Dieter Peter - Chairman
and Chief Executive Officer, Melvin Stevens as President, Jayram Hosanee as
Chief Financial Officer and Josephine See as Vice President of Corporate
Affairs, Treasurer & Corporate Secretary.
    The Company is very pleased to have Mr. Andrew von Kursell join its
Board. He will add strength to the Company with his wealth of mining
experience and management. Mr. von Kursell is the Chief Operating Officer of
Ascot Mining PLC and is a director of several public and private companies.
    The Company would also like to welcome Mr. Jayram Hosanee as its new
Chief Financial Officer. Jayram Hosanee FCCA, CFE, CIA, CGA brings a wealth of
experience gained over his 25 years as a finance professional across a wide
range of industries, mainly in Europe and Africa. He is particularly
conversant with International Financial Reporting Standards.
    The Company would like to thank Mr. Peter Kohl for his services during
his term as Chief Financial Officer and wish him all the best in his future

    The following members were appointed to the committees as follows:

    Audit Committee                       Advisory Committee
    ---------------                       ------------------
    Andrew von Kursell, Chairman          Matthew Moore
    Hugh Maddin                           Nelson Clayton
    Patrick Stewart                       Alvin Azak

    Exploration Committee                 Environmental and Safety Committee
    ---------------------                 ----------------------------------
    Andrew von Kursell, Chairman          Melvin Stevens, Chairman
    Melvin Stevens                        Andrew von Kursell
    Edward Skoda                          Dieter Peter
                                          Nelson Clayton
                                          Alvin Azak

    The Company's shareholders passed the resolution ratifying the Company's
stock option plan which is a rolling 10% plan.


    The CNQ has not reviewed, and does not accept responsibility for the
    adequacy or accuracy of the contents of this news release.

For further information:

For further information: Dieter Peter, President & CEO, Telephone: (604)
685-4170; Pamela Keck, Investor Relations Coordinator, Telephone (dir): (604)

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890