Mineral Hill Industries Ltd. - Annual General Meeting

    Trading Symbols:
    TSX Venture Exchange: TSXV-MHI
    Frankfurt Stock Exchange: N8Z
    Berlin-Bremen Stock Exchange: AODLHP

    VANCOUVER, July 22 /CNW/ - The Company wishes to advise that it held its
Annual General Meeting on June 25, 2008 (the "Meeting") at which time Dieter
Peter, Grant Hendrickson, Andrew H. von Kursell, Peter D. Lewis, Hugh Maddin,
Patrick H. Pettman, Hans Schwabl and James Stypula were elected to the
Company's board of directors.
    The Company's shareholders passed the resolution approving and ratifying
the number of shares reserved for issuance under the Company's stock option
plan to be 2,486,739 shares. The disinterested shareholders also passed a
resolution to approve a limit of 20% on grants to insiders under the Stock
Option Plan.
    At the board meeting held on July 7, 2008, the following officers and
committee members were appointed:

    President & CEO & Chairman           Dieter Peter
    Chief Financial Officer              Jayram Hosanee
    Vice President, Corporate Affairs,   Josephine See
     Treasurer & Corporate Secretary

    Audit Committee                      Corporate Governance & HR Committee
    ---------------                      -----------------------------------
    Andrew von Kursell, Chairman         Jim Stypula, Chairman
    Hugh Maddin                          Andrew von Kursell
    Jim Stypula                          Hugh Maddin

    Exploration Committee                Environmental and Safety Committee
    ---------------------                ----------------------------------
    Peter Lewis, Chairman                Andrew von Kursell, Chairman
    Andrew von Kursell                   Jim Stypula
    Grant Hendrickson                    Peter Lewis

    The Directors have on July 18, 2008 also granted stock options to
purchase 559,700 shares in the Company to directors, officers and employees at
an exercise price of $0.35 per share for a period of three years.

    The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept
    responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

For further information:

For further information: Dieter Peter, President & CEO, Telephone: (604)
685-4170; Pamela Keck, Investor Relations Coordinator, Telephone (dir): (604)

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890