Media Advisory and Photo Opportunity - Arthur Ellis Award winners announced

    TORONTO, June 6 /CNW/ - Crime Writers of Canada will announce the winners
of the 2007 Arthur Ellis Awards, Canada's premier award for excellence in the
crime genre on Thursday, June 7th - 8 pm at their 24TH Annual Awards Dinner.
    The award itself, the Arthur, is hand-carved by Canadian artisan Barry
Lambeck. A wooden articulated jumping-jack figure with a noose around his
neck, Arthur "dances" when a string is pulled. Past winners of the Arthur have
included such major names in Canadian crime writing as Howard Engel, Eric
Wright, Peter Robinson, the late L.R. Wright, Giles Blunt, Carol Shields,
William Deverell, Gail Bowen, Kathy Reichs, James Dubro, John Lawrence
Reynolds, Stevie Cameron and Harvey Cashore, and Andrew Pyper.

    When:        Thursday June 7, 2007 at 8 p.m.

    Where:       Mysteriously Yours Dinner Theatre
                 2026 Yonge Street (Between Davisville and Eglinton)

    Additional information on Crime Writers Canada and the Arthur Ellis

For further information:

For further information: Lyn Artmont, (416) 323-7828,

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890