Media Advisory - Order Of Ontario Ceremony

    TORONTO, Jan. 21 /CNW/ - Former Premier David Peterson, former Chief
Justice Patrick LeSage, human rights activist George Brady, former Olympic
figure skater Barbara Ann Scott-King, medical researcher Dr. Michael Baker and
publisher Ellen Seligman are among those being invested into the Order of
Ontario this week.
    For a full list of those receiving the Order, refer to the news release
posted on

    Location:    Ontario Legislative Building
                 Grand Staircase
                 Queen's Park

    Date:        Thursday, January 22, 2009

    Time:        Ceremony
                 4:00 pm

    Media may take photos during the investiture ceremony. Media who would
like to interview recipients should make arrangements in advance by contacting
the communications officer listed below.

    Disponible en français


For further information:

For further information: Lily Pavlovic, Communications, Ontario Ministry
of Citizenship and Immigration, (416) 314-7725

Organization Profile

Ontario Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890