Media advisory - CNA and CMA Media Awards for Health Reporting: Call for Entries Now Open

    OTTAWA, Oct. 3 /CNW Telbec/ - The Canadian Nurses Association (CNA) and
the Canadian Medical Association (CMA) are now inviting entries to the 2009
Media Awards for Health Reporting.
    For the first time this year the print in-depth award will be split into
two - one for features and one for series - in response to the growing
popularity of this category and the breadth of entries it attracts. The
international category, which saw the fewest entries in 2008, has been
suspended this year; however international stories can still be entered in the
print, radio or television categories, as appropriate. The television, radio,
local print and local broadcast awards continue unchanged from last year.
    Each entry will be judged by a selection committee composed of volunteer
professionals from across Canada consisting of representatives from the
nursing, medical, health-sector and journalism fields.
    To be considered, stories must have been printed or aired between
November 20, 2007, and November 10, 2008, inclusive. Entries must be received
by November 10, 2008 at 17:00 EST. The awards will be presented at a gala
event on Wednesday, February 18, 2009, at the Museum of Civilization in
    For full rules and more information on how to submit an entry, please

For further information:

For further information: Tina Grznar, Canadian Nurses Association, (613)
237-2159 ext. 283,; Lesly Bauer, Canadian Medical
Association, (613) 731-8610 ext. 2288,

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890