Media advisory - CNA and CMA Media Awards for Excellence in Health Reporting - Call for Entries

    OTTAWA, Oct. 10 /CNW Telbec/ - The call for entries for the 2008 Media
Awards for Excellence in Health Reporting is now open. The Canadian Nurses
Association (CNA) and the Canadian Medical Association (CMA) again will honour
outstanding Canadian journalism that enhances understanding of health, the
health system and the role of health professionals. This year for the first
time the CNA and CMA welcome the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of
Canada as host of the award for excellence in-depth radio reporting.
    The awards program includes news in-depth categories for print, radio and
television, along with international health reporting. Qualifying submissions
will also be considered for excellence in local print and broadcast reporting.
Entries are judged by selection committees composed of volunteer professionals
from across Canada consisting of representatives from the nursing, medical,
health-sector and journalism fields.
    To be considered, stories must have been printed or aired between
November 15, 2006, and November 26, 2007, inclusive. Entries must be received
by November 26, 2007 at 17:00 EST. The awards will be presented at a gala
event on March 4, 2008 at the Fairmont Chateau Laurier in Ottawa.

    For more information on how to submit an entry for the gala or become a
sponsor, please visit the Media Awards website at:

For further information:

For further information: Ms. Tina Grznar, Canadian Nurses Association,
(613) 237-2159 ext. 283,; Mr. Lesly Bauer, Canadian
Medical Association, (613) 731-8610 ext. 2288,

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890