Media Advisory - 230th Provincial Fire Services Long Service Medal Investiture

    TORONTO, Oct. 3 /CNW/ -

    WHAT:     The Provincial Fire Services Long Service Medal will be
              presented to 25 fire department members who have achieved
              25 years or more of service in the areas of Hamilton,
              Haldimand, Halton, Niagara and Norfolk. The Medal is an
              expression of public appreciation for the dedication and hard
              work of Ontario firefighters.

    WHO:      Ontario Fire Marshal Patrick Burke
              Councillor Sam Merulla, City of Hamilton
              Mayor Brian McMullan, City of St. Catharines
              Fire Chief Jim Kay, Hamilton Emergency Services
              Fire Chief Ken Eden, Niagara-on-the-Lake Fire & Emergency
              A/Fire Chief David Krantz, Milton Fire Department
              Fire Chief A. Brent Marshall, Halton Hills Fire Protection &
              Prevention Services
              Fire Chief Lee Smith, Niagara Falls Fire Department
              Fire Chief Denys Prevost, Welland Fire & Emergency Services

    WHERE:    Hamilton Convention Centre: Chedoke "C"
              1 Summers Lane, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 4Y2

    WHEN:     Thursday, October 4, 2007
              1845 hrs (6:45 P.M.)

For further information:

For further information: Heather Wadden, Office of the Fire Marshal,
(416) 325-3106; Carol Gravelle, Office of the Fire Marshal, (416) 325-3138

Organization Profile

Office of the Fire Marshal - Media Relations

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890