International Royalty Corporation - Second Quarter 2008 Conference Call

    DENVER, CO, Aug. 13 /CNW Telbec/ - International Royalty Corporation
(TSX: IRC / AMEX:   ROY) (the "Company" or "IRC") will host its Second Quarter
2008 conference call on Monday, August 18, 2008 at 1:00 PM (EDT) /
11:00 AM (MDT).
    To participate in the conference call, please dial 647-427-3411 or North
American toll free 1-888-241-0326, at least five minutes prior to the
scheduled start of the call.
    A replay of the conference call will be available as of 3:00 PM (EDT) /
1:00 PM (MDT) August 18, 2008 to September 18, 2008. Please dial
1-800-677-8849 or 402-220-1454 and enter the following access code 50295931.

    International Royalty Corporation

    International Royalty Corporation (IRC) is a global mineral royalty
company. IRC holds over 80 royalties including an effective 2.7% NSR on the
Voisey's Bay mine, a sliding-scale NSR on the Pascua gold project in Chile, a
1.5% NSR on the Las Cruces copper project in Spain and a 1.5% NSR on more than
3.0 million acres of gold lands in Western Australia. IRC is senior listed on
the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX:IRC) as well as the American Stock Exchange
(AMEX:   ROY).

    On behalf of the Board of Directors,

    Douglas B. Silver
    Chairman and CEO

For further information:

For further information: Jack Perkins, Director of Investor Relations:
(303) 991-9500; Douglas B. Silver, Chairman and CEO: (303) 799-9020,;; Renmark Financial
Communications Inc.: Barbara Komorowski:; Jen
Power:, (514) 939-3989, Fax: (514) 939-3717;

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890