Iconic Canadian musicians to dazzle guests at the 5th Annual Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame Gala

                       Presented by BMO Nesbitt Burns

       The Right Honorable Jean Chrétien to present award to Modern Era
                             inductee Paul Anka

    TORONTO, Feb. 26 /CNW/ - The Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame 5th Annual
Gala has added the final sprinkling of stars to its already exciting evening.
The Right Honourable Jean Chrétien will induct Modern Era inductee Paul Anka
into the Hall of Fame. Past CSHF inductee and iconic Quebec songwriter Raymond
Lévesque will induct Modern Era inductee Claude Dubois.
    Quebec rockers Yelo Molo will take to the stage for a performance of
Raôul Duguay's La bittt à Tibi, francophone sensation Anik Jean will perform
André Lejeune's Une promesse, and Emilie-Claire Barlow will honour the late
Alex Kramer with a rendition of Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens. Kyle Riabko
will join Suzie McNeil on a rendition of Les Emmerson's classic Signs. This
year's host, Gregory Charles, will play double duty by also performing in
honour of Modern Era inductee Paul Anka.
    For full details on the 2008 Canadian Songwriter's Hall of Fame inductees
and performers, including bios and photos please visit www.cansong.ca.

For further information:

For further information: Media Contact: Tiffany Astle, Holmes Creative
Communications, (416) 628-5603, tastle@hccink.com

Organization Profile

Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890