Four New OHA Members Join the OHA Board

    TORONTO, Nov. 5 /CNW/ - The Ontario Hospital Association Board of
Directors (OHA Board) is pleased to welcome four new Board members for the
2007-2008 term: David Craig, Myrna Francis, Anton Hart and Neil Stuart. The
new members joined the OHA Board on November 4, 2007, at the OHA's Annual
Meeting of Members.
    Mark Rochon, Chief Executive Officer at the Toronto Rehabilitation
Institute, was elected as the OHA Board Chair for 2007-2008. He replaces
Ruthe-Anne Conyngham, Past Chair, St. Joseph's Health Care in London.
    The OHA Board provides strategic leadership, representation and advocacy
on behalf of the public hospitals of Ontario. In addition, the OHA Board is
responsible for ensuring that the objectives set out in the OHA's Strategic
Plan, Inspiring the Future, are met.
    The 2007-2008 OHA Board of Directors are: Charles Beer, Barry Brownlow,
Carol Clemenhagen, Sandra Coleman, Paul Collins, David Craig, Debora Daigle,
Paul Davies, Richard Ernst, Christina Fiedorowicz, Hal Fjeldsted, Myrna
Francis, Wayne Fyffe, Anton Hart, Mark Hurst, Peter C. Johnson, Joseph Mapa,
Knowles McGill, Mary Beth Montcalm, Mark Rochon, Joan Ross, Hilary Short,
Kevin P. D. Smith, Todd Stepanuik, Neil Stuart, Murray Temple, Wally Wiwchar
    For complete biographies of the 2007-2008 OHA Board of Directors, please
go to

For further information:

For further information: OHA Public Affairs, (416) 585-3529

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890