Enersource Corporation announces changes to Board of Directors

    MISSISSAUGA, ON, Dec. 12 /CNW/ - Enersource Corporation has announced the
appointment of City of Mississauga Councillors Eve Adams, Katie Mahoney and
Carolyn Parrish to serve on its Board of Directors.
    Other city-appointed representatives on the 10-member public-private
Board of Directors are Mississauga Mayor Hazel McCallion, and citizen members
Norman Loberg (Chair), Gerald Beasley, Robert MacCallum and Hasan Imam.
Directors Michael Nobrega and Robert Watters continue to represent private
shareholder BPC Energy Corporation (Borealis), a subsidiary of the Ontario
Municipal Employees Retirement System (OMERS).

    Enersource Corporation is a diversified energy and technologies company
focusing on quality of service with the distribution of electricity, delivery
of electricity conservation programs and smart metering solutions to meet
government objectives and non-regulated services related to the electricity
sector. The Corporation is 90% owned by the City of Mississauga, and 10% owned
by BPC Energy Corporation.

For further information:

For further information: Ken MacDonald, Sr. Manager, Marketing,
Communications & Government Relations, Enersource Corporation, (905) 283-4050,

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890