Emergency Medical Services Chiefs of Canada Announces New Board

    NIAGARA FALLS, ON, June 5 /CNW/ - The Emergency Medical Services Chiefs
of Canada (EMSCC) held their Annual General Meeting on June 3 where a new
board was voted in, resulting in national representation. The board now has
representatives from each of the Provinces and Northwest Territories; a first
since the inception of the organization. The meeting was held in conjunction
with the EMSCC annual conference 'Navigating through the Waters, a National
Approach' being hosted in Niagara region.
    We now have 20 board members representing British Columbia, Alberta,
Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince
Edward Island, Newfoundland and Yukon.

    Bruce Farr - Chief of Toronto EMS, President EMSCC Executive
    Mike Nolan, Chief Paramedic Services Renfrew County, President Elect,
    EMSCC Executive
    Anthony Dimonte - Chief of Ottawa Paramedic Service
    Dave Dutchak, President and CEO MD Ambulance Care, Inc
    Michael C Sanderson, Executive Director, BCAS Lower Mainland, Secretary
    EMSCC Executive
    Darren Sandbeck, Director, Alberta Health Services North Zone
    John Cunnane - Director Emergency Services Niagara Region
    Ken Luciak, Director, Regina Qu'Appelle Health Region, Treasurer, EMSCC
    Joe Acker, Director Alberta Health Services North
    Tom Samspon, Deputy Chief Past President
    Jim Brennan, Chief Winnipeg Fire Paramedic Services
    Les Fisher, Executive Director BCAS
    Preston Holmes, Director Clinical Services, New Brunswick EMS
    Paul J. Charbonneau, Chief of Paramedic Services, County of Frontenac
    Marc Paquette, Director of Operations, Gatineau
    Gerard Dinn, Manager of Clinical Operations, Yukon
    Corey Banks, Division Manager and EMS Chief, Eastern Health, Newfoundland
    Doug Socha, Director Hasting County EMS
    Craig Pierre, Director, Island EMS Prince Edward Island
    Robert Brown, Director Emergency Medical Care, Halifax
    Nick D'Ulisse, Director Urgences Sante, Montreal
    Kelly Nash, Executive Director, EMS Chiefs of Canada (Calgary)

    "It is an exciting time for our EMSCC board and its membership as it
allows for information exchange across Canada," stated Bruce Farr, President
of EMSCC and Chief of Toronto Emergency Medical Services. "This is a
significant achievement for the emergency medical services profession and
we're excited for the future as this national representation improves the
advancement and alignment of EMS leadership in Canada."

    The Emergency Medical Services Chiefs of Canada/Directeurs des services
medicaux d'urgence du Canada (EMSCC/ DSMUC) is a National organization led by
Chiefs and Directors of Canada's EMS services across the country. Incorporated
by letters patent of the Government of Canada in January, 2002, the goal of
the EMSCC is to advance and align emergency medical leadership across Canada.
For more information visit www.emscc.ca.

For further information:

For further information: Bruce Farr, President, EMS Chiefs of Canada,
(416) 523-4007

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890