Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario Elects Provincial Executive

    TORONTO, Aug. 19 /CNW/ - Delegates to the annual meeting of the
Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario (ETFO) have elected their
provincial Executive for 2009-2011. Executive members are:

    PRESIDENT          Sam Hammond, Hamilton-Wentworth

    VICE-PRESIDENTS    Hilda Watkins, Greater Essex County
                       Susan Swackhammer, Grand Erie

    OTF TABLE OFFICER  Rian McLaughlin, Hamilton-Wentworth

    EXECUTIVE          Deb St. Amant, Kawartha Pine Ridge
                       Doug Cook, Upper Grand
                       Diane Dewing, Upper Canada
                       Mark Hachmer, Trillium Lakelands
                       Rachel Gencey, Durham
                       James McCormack, Waterloo Region
                       Mike Lumb, Limestone
                       Adelina Cecchin, Greater Essex County
                       Maureen Weinberger, Halton

    The Annual Meeting continues in Toronto until 2:00 p.m. on August 20.

    The Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario represents 73,000
elementary public school teachers and education workers across the province
and is the largest teacher federation in Canada.

For further information:

For further information: Larry Skory, (416) 948-0195 (cell),
lskory@etfo.org; Johanna Brand, (416) 948-2554 (cell), jbrand@etfo.org; Mary
Morison, (416) 948-3406 (cell), mmorison@etfo.org; August 17-20: ETFO Media
Centre, Sheraton Hall B, Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, Phone: (416) 945-6296,
Fax: (416) 948-6298

Organization Profile

Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890