Eight Inductees Named to Canada's Walk of Fame

    CTV Celebrates Canadian Stars with Two-Hour Special

    TORONTO, March 6 /CNW/ - Eight, new, internationally recognized Canadian
luminaries have been named as the latest inductees into Canada's Walk of Fame,
it was announced today. The eight Canadians will be feted in a two-hour gala
special on CTV, to be hosted by Eugene Levy and recorded live on Saturday,
June 9th at Toronto's Hummingbird Centre for broadcast across the country
(date TBA). Representing the worlds of sports, music, film, theatre and
television, the 2007 inductees into Canada's Walk of Fame are:

    -  Johnny Bower
    -  Rick Hansen
    -  Jill Hennessey
    -  Catherine O'Hara
    -  Nickelback
    -  Gordon Pinsent
    -  Ivan Reitman
    -  Lloyd Robertson

    For complete details on the 2007 Inductees, please go to

For further information:

For further information: Media Contacts: Renée Dupuis, CTV Inc., (416)
332-4596, reneedupuis@ctv.ca; Chris McDowall, Canada's Walk of Fame, (416)
628-5648, cmcdowall@hccink.com, www.holmescreativecommunications.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890