Drive-In Classics Announces Fall 2007 Line-Up



    TORONTO, Aug. 9 /CNW/ - Put the fun back into your television movie
watching with Drive-In Classics - a celebration of the funny, entertaining and
sometimes provocative drive-in movies of the '50s, '60s and '70s. Drive-in
theatres represent one of the last great icons from the golden era, an
innocent period of North American culture defined by the emergence of
baby-boomer teens as consumers of pop culture and their love affair with
chrome-plated automobiles. It's fun in the sun, bikinis on the beach, action
on the drag strip, and monsters on the loose. Drive-In Classics... welcome to
your theatre under the stars.

    MAKE A DATE AT THE DRIVE-IN:

    MARTIAL ARTS MONDAYS
    --------------------
    Every Monday starting at 9pm ET/6pm PT

    Drive-In Classics serves up some butt-kicking kung-fu films back-to-back
every Monday night. This fall, the action is non-stop with the masters of
martial arts and the following Drive-In Classic premieres:

    Assault of Final Rival - September 17 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    Dragon Fury - September 24 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    Deadly Shaolin Longfist - October 22 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

    MARTIAL ARTS MASTERS

    Jean-Claude Van Damme's Bloodsport - November 5 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    Bruce Lee's The Chinese Connection - November 5 at 11pm ET/8pm PT
    Jackie Chan's Drunken Master - November 5 at 1:15am ET/10:15pm PT

    WESTERN WEDNESDAYS
    ------------------
    Every Wednesday starting at 9pm ET/6pm PT

    Put on your spurs...Drive-In Classics journeys to the wild, wild West
every Wednesday night. This fall, cowboys and gunslingers meet their match
against John Wayne, Clint Eastwood and a young Jack Nicholson.

    JACK NICHOLSON

    The Shooting - September 26 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    Ride in the Whirlwind - September 26 at 10:45pm ET/7:45pm PT

    CLINT EASTWOOD

    Fistful of Dollars - October 10 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    For A Few Dollars More - October 10 at 11pm ET/8pm PT
    Hang 'Em High - October 10 at 1:45 am ET/10:45pm PT

    JOHN WAYNE

    Horse Soldiers - November 21 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

    STEAMY WINDSHIELDS
    ------------------
    Every Friday starting at 9pm ET/6pm PT

    Re-live those hot summer nights with STEAMY WINDSHIELDS every Friday on
Drive-In Classics. Nothing says racy like escaped female convicts, college
boys opening a sex clinic, or sorority sisters making their feminine wiles
worthwhile on campus. These sizzling movies are why the drive-in became so
popular. Premiering on Drive-In Classics this fall are the following saucy
B-movies:

    Goldilocks and the Three Bares - September 14 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    Vampire Ecstasy - October 26 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    The Happy Hooker Goes To Washington - November 9 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

    HORROR MARATHON FROM DUSK TILL DAWN
    -----------------------------------
    Every Saturday starting at 9pm ET/6pm PT

    Dare to be scared. Drive-In Classics brings out ghoulish ghosts,
hair-raising haunted houses, vampires, werewolves and aliens every Saturday
night. Nostalgic favourites such as The Amityville Horror (October 27 at
10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT) and The Terror (October 20 at 10:45pm ET/7:45pm PT) are
just a few of the scream-generators. Grab a blanket to hide under because a
fright is guaranteed at the Drive-In! Every Saturday night in November,
Drive-In Classics will premiere one of the horror flicks from the
Canadian-made Prom Night collection:

    Prom Night - November 3 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    Hello Mary Lou: Prom Night 2 - November 10 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    Prom Night 3: The Last Kiss - November 17 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    Prom Night 4: Deliver Us From Evil - November 24 at 9pm ET/6pm PT

    SALEM'S LOT
    -----------
    Every Sunday starting at 9pm ET/6pm PT

    Join the vivacious and outrageous Rob Salem as he introduces a Drive-In
Classics triple bill every Sunday night. Whether it's biker flicks,
bikini-clad babes, comedy capers or monster movies - there's just no telling
what might be on tap for SALEM'S LOT. This fall, Drive-In Classics premieres
The Three Stooges in Orbit in a hilarious Three Stooges triple bill.

    THE THREE STOOGES

    The Three Stooges in Orbit - September 2 at 9pm ET/6pm PT
    The Three Stooges Meet Hercules - September 2 at 11pm ET/8pm PT
    The Three Stooges Go Around the World in a Daze - September 2 at
    1am ET/10pm PT

    Drive-In Classics is a movie channel that celebrates the funny,
entertaining and sometimes thought-provoking drive-in movies of the '50s, '60s
and '70s. Drive-In Classics puts the emphasis back on fun, delivering a wide
array of feature films that are guaranteed to please all sorts of movie
watchers. From the people who brought you SPACE. Available on Rogers, Bell
ExpressVu, Star Choice, Cogeco, MTS, Vidéotron, SaskTel, Telus and
participating cable companies (www.driveinclassics.ca). Drive-In Classics is
owned by CTV Limited, a division of CTVglobemedia.





For further information:

For further information: artwork or screening copies: Alison Salinas,
Senior Publicist, (416) 591-7400 x2865, alisons@chumtv.com; Jennifer Lo,
Director of Communications, (416) 591-7400 x2761, jenniferl@chumtv.com

Organization Profile

DRIVE-IN CLASSICS

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890