Devon Energy Announces Elections of Directors; President John Richels Joins Board

    OKLAHOMA CITY, June 6 /CNW/ -- Devon Energy Corporation (NYSE:   DVN)
announced today the elections of three members to its board of directors.
Thomas F. Ferguson, a director since 1982, and David M. Gavrin, a director
since 1979, were re-elected. John Richels, Devon's president, was elected to
replace Peter J. Fluor who chose not to stand for re-election.
    "We are pleased to announce the addition of John Richels to Devon's board
of directors," commented J. Larry Nichols, chairman and chief executive
officer. "He joined the company in 1998 to run our Canadian division and was
elected president in 2004. John is an outstanding executive and will be a
valuable addition to the board. I also want to thank Peter Fluor for his
service and past contribution to Devon's board."

    Devon Energy Corporation is an Oklahoma City-based independent energy
company engaged in oil and gas exploration and production. Devon is one of the
world's leading independent oil and gas producers and is included in the S&P
500 Index. For additional information, visit

For further information:

For further information: Investors, Zack Hager, +1-405-552-4526, or
Media,  Brian Engel, +1-405-228-7750, both of Devon Energy Corporation Web

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890