CTV Alert: CTV Welcomes Variety's "10 Producers To Watch" to CTV Queen St., Sept. 5

    CTV Welcomes Variety's "10 Producers To Watch" to its Festival
    Headquarters, Sept. 5

    Canadian producer Nicholas Tabarrok recognized as industry up-and-comer

    TORONTO, Sept. 4 /CNW/ - Industry elite gather at the landmark corner of
Queen and John as CTV partners with Variety to celebrate Variety's "10
Producers To Watch" on September 5 at 6 p.m. ET. CTV's eTalk is the exclusive
camera on-site to capture all the action.

    Featured among the 10 "producers to watch" is Canadian Nicholas Tabarrok
(Weirdsville), who has two films among official selections at the Toronto
International Film Festival(R) this year: Cooper's Camera and Down to the
Dirt. The 10 producers will gather along with cast members, Hollywood VIPs,
industry insiders, Canadian producers with films at TIFF, and members of the
media at an exclusive, invite-only event at CTV's Queen Street headquarters in
advance of the eTalk Festival Party.

    "We're thrilled to partner with Variety to honour these up-and-coming
filmmakers," said Susanne Boyce, President, Creative, Content and Channels,
CTV Inc. "In particular, I want to recognize Canadian Nick Tabarrok, surely
one of the busiest people in showbiz anywhere."

    "It was never easy to be a film producer, but today it clearly has never
been more difficult," said Steve Gaydos, Executive Editor, Variety. "The
producers we are spotlighting in Variety and celebrating in Toronto with the
help of our partner CTV, all demonstrate the pluck, courage and ingenuity
essential to the crucial task of keeping the global film culture and business

    Variety's 10 Producers To Watch:
    1.  Derek Anderson and Victor Kubicek (Terminator Salvation: The Future
    2.  Keith Calder, Felipe Marino and Joe Neurauter (The Wackness)
    3.  Eric Gitter (Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World)
    4.  Kerry Kohansky Roberts (Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist)
    5.  Lars Knudsen and Jay Van Hoy (Lovely, Still; Treeless Mountain)
    6.  Dan Lin (Sherlock Holmes)
    7.  Tom McNulty (The Rocker)
    8.  Marco Mehlitz (Surveillance)
    9.  Greg Shapiro (The Hurt Locker)
    10. Nicholas Tabarrock (Copper's Camera, Down to the Dirt)

For further information:

For further information: Patricia Garcia, CTV Inc., (416) 591-7400
x2645, pgarcia@ctv.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890