CNA and CMA Media Awards for Health Reporting: Call for Entries Now Open

    OTTAWA, Aug. 27 /CNW/ - The Canadian Nurses Association (CNA) and the
Canadian Medical Association (CMA) are now inviting entries to the 2010 Media
Awards for Health Reporting.
    Again this year, the two organizations will honour outstanding Canadian
journalism that enhances understanding of health, the health system and the
role of health professionals.
    Each entry will be judged by a selection committee composed of volunteer
professionals from across Canada consisting of representatives from the
nursing, medical, health-sector and journalism fields.
    To be considered, stories must have been printed or aired between
November 7, 2008, and November 10, 2009, inclusive. Entries must be received
by November 10, 2009. The awards will be presented at a gala event on Tuesday,
March 2, 2010, at the Museum of Civilization in Gatineau.
    For full rules and more information on how to submit an entry, please

For further information:

For further information: Paul Watson, Canadian Nurses Association, Tel.
(613) 237-2159 ext. 283, E-mail:; Lucie Boileau, Canadian
Medical Association, Tel. (613) 731-8610 ext. 1266, 1-800-663-7336 x1266,

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890