Calgary Co-op Announces Board of Directors Election Results and Board Officers for 2008

    CALGARY, March 14 /CNW/ - At its annual general meeting on March 12,
2008, incumbent directors Stuart Cantrill, Barry Ashton and Terry Geib were
re-elected to the Calgary Co-op board of directors each for a three year term.
    The board of directors also appointed its board officers for 2008-2009.
Stuart Cantrill was re-appointed board chair, Terry Semeniuk was appointed
vice chair, and Terry Geib was re-appointed board secretary. Also serving on
the board of directors are Barry Ashton, Johanna Bates, Alex Ingram, Randy
Kott, Laura Sullivan, and Lisa Wise.
    "I am extremely honoured to be re-appointed as board chair," says
Cantrill. "In this role, I will continue to work closely with other members of
the board of directors to represent over 425,000 members of Calgary Co-op. I
will also continue to lend my full support to our executive management team as
they carry out their responsibilities in managing the day to day operations of
this thriving co-operative.

    Locally owned and operated, Calgary Co-op is one of the largest retail
co-operatives in North America, with 425,000 members, 4,000 employees,
$352 million in assets and annual sales of $998 million. Calgary Co-op has
22 retail shopping centres, 22 pharmacies, 26 gas bars, 9 travel offices and
15 liquor stores located in Calgary, Airdrie, Strathmore, and Okotoks,

For further information:

For further information: Donna Burn, Vice President, Member and Public
Relations, Calgary Co-operative Association Limited, Telephone: (403)
219-6025, ext. 6258

Organization Profile

Calgary Co-Operative Association Limited (Calgary Co-op)

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890