Belleville area teacher to be next OECTA president

    TORONTO, March 11 /CNW/ - The Ontario English Catholic Teachers
Association (OECTA) has elected a new president for a two-year term that
begins July 1, 2007. Elaine Mac Neil is a secondary teacher from the
Belleville area and member of the Algonquin-Lakeshore Unit.
    James Ryan, a member of the Toronto Elementary Catholic Teachers, also
begins a one-year term on July 1, as first vice-president. The elections are
taking place during the Association's AGM that began Saturday morning,
March 10 and ends Monday afternoon, March 12.
    Elected to be second vice president is Kevin O'Dwyer from OECTA's
Dufferin-Peel Secondary Unit, and Chris Karuhanga, an Elementary teacher from
St. Clair Elementary Unit, as third vice-president.
    Elections for treasurer, two councillors, four Ontario Teachers'
Federation governors and Table Officer will take place on Monday.

For further information:

For further information: Aleda O'Connor, (416) 543-5675 until Monday
evening and after that at (416) 925-2493 x 509

Organization Profile

Ontario English Catholic Teachers' Association

More on this organization


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890