Apollo Gold Announces Second Quarter 2007 Financial and Operating Results Release Date and Conference Call



    DENVER, August 8 /CNW/ - Apollo Gold Corporation (AMEX:  AGT) (TSX:APG)
will be announcing the results of the second quarter 2007 financial and
operating results on Wednesday, August 15, 2007 before market opens. The
Company's management will host on the same day an earnings conference call at
2:00 PM MDT (1:00 PM PDT and 4:00 PM EDT). The second quarter 2007 10-Q and
press release earnings report will be available on the Company website at
www.apollogold.com.

    Conference Call Details:

    
    Call-in Number - North America          877-407-8031
    Call-in Number - International          201-689-8031
    

    The conference call will be available for replay until August 22, 2007 by
calling 877-660-6853 for North American callers and 201-612-7415 for
International callers. The passcode for the replay is 251597. A link to the
live webcast of the conference call will be available also on the Company
website until November 15, 2007.




For further information:

For further information: Apollo Gold Corporation Investor Relations:
Marlene Matsuoka, 720-886-9656, ext. 217 Toll Free: 1-877-465-3484
info@apollogold.com www.apollogold.com

Organization Profile

APOLLO GOLD CORPORATION

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890