AJAs Student Award Winners

    HALIFAX, April 17 /CNW/ - The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is
pleased to announce the recipients of this year's student awards for
excellence in journalism. The prizes reward initiative, maturity, creativity
and professionalism in either course work or independent writing at both the
university and college level.

    AJAs Award of Merit
      Jenny Murphy - New Brunswick Community College, Woodstock, NB.

    AJAs Student Prize of Excellence
      Katie Smith - Holland College, Charlottetown, PEI.

    Le Prix D'Excellence Aliant en Journalisme Etudiant
      Lynn Robichaud - Université de Moncton, Moncton, NB.

    Atlantic Lottery Corporation Achievement Award
      Brendan Glauser - St Thomas University, Fredericton, NB.

    Canada Post Corporation Journalism Prize
      Alison Morash - Nova Scotia Community College - Kingstec Campus,
      Kentville, NS

    Emera Prize for Journalism Excellence
      Emma Yardley - University of King's College, Halifax NS.

    Communications Nova Scotia Journalism Scholarship
      Hannah Zitner - University of King's College, Halifax, NS.

    Tickets are still available for the Gala Dinner and Awards show on May
12, 2007 at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel. To reserve your seat,
click on Tickets at www.AJAs.ca or call 902-425-2727.

For further information:

For further information: Rick Vidito, Project Coordinator, (902)
425-2727, office@AJAs.ca; www.AJAs.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890