AJAs Deadline Approaching

    HALIFAX, Jan. 7 /CNW/ - Atlantic Canadian journalists are reminded to
submit their print, radio and television stories and images to the 27th
Atlantic Journalism Awards.
    Entries are required to have been published or broadcast in an Atlantic
Canadian medium during 2007, and postmarked no later than the submission
deadline of Thursday, Jan. 31, 2008.
    Panels of judges from across Canada will review the entries and select
three finalists from each category. Finalists will be announced in early April
and the gold awards will be presented at the annual gala dinner and awards
show on Saturday, May 3, 2008, at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel.

    This year's Atlantic Journalism Awards categories are:

    Spot News - Print, Radio and Television
    Feature Writing - Print, Radio and Television
    Continuing Coverage - Print, Radio and Television
    Enterprise Reporting - Print, Radio and Television
    Sports Reporting - Any Medium
    Arts and Entertainment Reporting - Any Medium
    Atlantic Magazine - Best Article
    Atlantic Magazine - Best Cover
    Atlantic Magazine - Best Profile Article
    Photojournalism Spot News - Print, Television
    Photojournalism Feature - Print, Television
    VideoJournalist - Television
    Commentary - Any Medium
    Editorial Cartooning
    The Jim MacNeill New Journalist Award - Any Medium

    Entry forms, regulations, category descriptions, tickets and other
information can be found at www.AJAs.ca, or by calling (902) 425-2727.

For further information:

For further information: Natalie Clifford, Project Coordinator, Atlantic
Journalism Awards, (902) 425-2727, office@ajas.ca, www.AJAs.ca

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890