AJAs Announces New Online Entry System

HALIFAX, Jan. 5 /CNW/ - The Atlantic Journalism Awards has announced the introduction of their new online entry system for 2010 news and photography items. All AJAs entries including print, radio, television, photography and online news stories can now be entered with the online system beginning January 6, 2011.  Entry forms and procedures can be found at www.AJAsonline.org.  The deadline for entries is midnight, Monday, January 31, 2011.

The online entry system allows journalists and news organizations to upload their stories and photography to a secure, private database, which will be made available for review by judging panels. There are 29 separate AJAs categories including the new Best TV News Broadcast. Three finalists from each category will be announced in early April.  Details for the categories and judging guidelines can be found at www.AJAs.ca.  

The AJAs gala dinner and awards event will be held on Saturday, May 7, 2011 at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel.  Professional development workshops will also be held the same day.


For further information:

Bill Skerrett
902 435-9166

Organization Profile


More on this organization


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890