AJAs announces new categories

HALIFAX, Nov. 4, 2011 /CNW/ - The Atlantic Journalism Awards has announced several new categories for their 2011 news year competition.  The new radio categories include, BREAKING NEWS RADIO, BEST INFORMATION NEWS RADIO PROGRAM, and BEST RADIO NEWSCAST.  As well, the AJAs also added the category, BEST MULTIMEDIA FEATURE (SPECIAL PROJECT).  Complete details of the new and the existing journalism categories can be found at www.AJAs.ca, click on Category Definitions. The deadline for entries is Tuesday, January 31, 2012 for stories and images completed in the 2011calendar news year. The online entry system will open in early December 2011.

For further information:

Bill Skerrett
Tel. 902 435-9166
Email bmskerrett@aol.com

Organization Profile


More on this organization


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890