After More Than 30 Years, Triumph's Legacy Lives On: Canadian Music Hall of Fame to Induct Legendary Rock Band at The 2008 JUNO Awards

    TORONTO, Feb. 5 /CNW/ - At the 2008 JUNO Awards nominee media conference
held today in Toronto, the Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences
(CARAS) announced this year's Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee, the
legendary rock band, Triumph. Band mate Gil Moore was in attendance to accept
the honour on behalf Triumph. All three original members, Rik Emmett
(vocals/guitars), Mike Levine (bass/keyboards) and Gil Moore (vocals/drums)
will be honoured at The 2008 JUNO Awards in Calgary on Sunday, April 6th,
broadcast on CTV from the Pengrowth Saddledome.
    For the full release on the 2008 Canadian Music Hall of Fame and
information about the 2008 JUNO Awards, visit

For further information:

For further information: about CARAS and the 2008 JUNO Awards, contact:
Tiffany Astle, Holmes Creative Communications, (416) 628-5603 or; Chris McDowall, Holmes Creative Communications, (416)
628-5648 or

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890