22nd Annual Gemini Awards Honour Six Special Awards Recipients

    TORONTO, Oct. 3 /CNW/ - The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television is
proud to announce the 2007 Gemini Awards Special Awards recipients. Each
winner of these prestigious Special Awards represents the finest in Canadian
television and will be honoured at upcoming galas for their outstanding
    This year's honourees include Canadian icon Don Harron,
producer/writer/director John Kastner, the creative writing team of Canada's
highly regarded children's program Mr. Dressup, Chris Clarke, Lilly Barnes,
Joy Simons-Newall and Susan Marcus, and broadcast journalist Tony Burman.
Special Awards will also be given to singer/songwriter and actor Tom Jackson
and to the producers of Little Mosque On The Prairie.

    For the full text of this release, please visit www.geminiawards.ca.

For further information:

For further information: Media Contact: Academy of Canadian Cinema &
Television, Chris McDowall, (416) 628-5648, cmcdowall@hccink.com,

Organization Profile


More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890