2008-2009 OCUFA Teaching and Academic Librarianship Award Winners

    TORONTO, Sept. 1 /CNW/ - The Ontario Confederation of University Faculty
Associations (OCUFA) is pleased to continue its tradition of celebrating the
wealth of talent at Ontario's universities with its prestigious Teaching and
Academic Librarianship Awards.
    The 36th annual awards ceremony will take place at the Fairmont-Royal
York Hotel in Toronto on October 3, 2009.

    The 2008-2009 Teaching Award recipients are:

    -   Nick Bontis, Associate Professor at the DeGroote School of Business
        at McMaster University.

    -   Clare Hasenkampf, Associate Professor of Biology at the University of
        Toronto, Scarborough Campus.

    -   Sheila Sammon, Associate Professor of Social Work at McMaster

    -   Lorne Sosin, Professor of Law at the University of Toronto.

    -   Gordon Stubley, Professor of Mechanical and Mechatronics at the
        University of Waterloo.

    -   Cameron Tsujita, Assistant Professor of Earth Science at the
        University of Western Ontario.

    Founded in 1968, OCUFA represents 15,000 faculty and academic librarians
at 24 institutions across Ontario. The organization is committed to improving
the quality of higher education in Ontario and recognizing the outstanding
contributions of its members towards a world-class university system.

For further information:

For further information: Henry Mandelbaum, Executive Director, (416)
979-2117, Ext. 229 hmandelbaum@ocufa.on.ca; or Mark Rosenfeld, Associate
Executive Director, (416) 979-2117, Ext. 233, mrosenfeld@ocufa.on.ca

Organization Profile

Ontario Confederation of University Faculty Associations

More on this organization

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890