Three finalists to vie for the title of 2011 SGF CEO of the Year

MONTREAL, Feb. 10 /CNW Telbec/ - The Quebec Technology Association today announced the names of the three finalists who will face off this coming February 17 for the coveted title of 2011 SGF CEO of the Year. This prestigious award will be presented during CEO Vision - an exclusive event for CEOs of Quebec technology companies - following presentations by the three finalists and a secret ballot among the approximately 110 CEOs in attendance. The three finalists are:

  • Eric Chouinard, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, iWeb
  • Andy Kulakowski, President and Chief Executive Officer, Speedware
  • Claude Mc Master, President and Chief Executive Officer, D-BOX Technologies

This award is bestowed upon a CEO in the Information and Communications Technologies (ICT) sector in recognition of exemplary leadership, innovation, success of the achievement submitted for consideration, and contributions to the visibility of the Quebec industry. The quality of the portfolios received this year is a testament to the vitality of the industry and the strong leadership of its management.

The finalists were carefully selected by an independent jury comprised of CEOs of ICT companies and representatives of the Société générale de financement du Québec and the Quebec Technology Association.

"SGF is proud to support nominations for the CEO of the Year Award for the fifth year in a row. Each of the finalists stands as an ambassador of our sector, stated Pierre Puglièse, Senior Vice-president, Investments, Technologies and Life Sciences Group. They are worthy representatives of the vitality of the Quebec ICT industry, which is a powerful driver of our economy."

The winner of the 2011 SGF CEO of the Year Award will be elected by ICT CEOs attending the 11th CEO Vision event, the exclusive forum for CEOs of ICT companies which will be held this February 17 to 19 at Tremblant (

"Spirits are always high at the SGF CEO of the Year Award ceremony. I thank the finalists for their enthusiastic participation in providing a quick overview of their achievements over the course of the evening. They truly embody our industry's vitality and creativity, as well as the determination and daring of Quebec entrepreneurs", indicated Michel Lacasse, President of the CEO Vision Organizing Committee and Metafore Vice-president and General Manager for Eastern Canada.

This year, the jury also awarded a "Coup de Cœur" to Jean-Claude Coutu, President of JOVACO, in recognition of the entrepreneurial spirit that has driven him since the age of 25 and the intergenerational transfer currently underway at his company. He provides a shining example of the maturity our industry has gained since the seventies.

The 2011 SGF CEO of the Year Award relies on the support of its media partner Les Affaires. Video interviews with the three finalists can be viewed by the end of the day on the


About the Quebec Technology Association
The SGF CEO of the Year Award is organized by the Quebec Technology Association (AQT), which currently has more than 450 members and affiliate members ( The Association represents Quebec Information and Communications Technology companies, their management teams, and industry partners. The AQT supports their growth objectives. The AQT Growth Accelerator provides access to a broad range of services and networking opportunities, while also facilitating access to the best management and marketing practices.

About SGF
Société générale de financement du Québec (, an industrial and financial holding company, has a mission to carry out economic development projects, with emphasis on the industrial sector, in co-operation with partners and on standard profitability conditions, in accordance with the economic development policy of the Québec government. In keeping with its mandate, SGF is authorized by the Québec government to go beyond its traditional role as an equity investor by offering additional financial solutions.

About the finalists
Eric Chouinard, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, iWeb

Andy Kulakowski, President and Chief Executive Officer, Speedware

Claude Mc Master, President and Chief Executive Officer, D-BOX Technologies


For further information:

Only CEOs and sponsors registered for CEO Vision are entitled to attend theaward presentation.

AQT - Sylvie Castonguay, 514-874-2667, ext. 103,
SGF - Sophie Alarie, 514-876-9368,

Profil de l'entreprise


Renseignements sur cet organisme


Renseignements sur cet organisme


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.