Media Advisory and Photo Opportunity - Exclusive and Special Event to Announce Finalists for the 2011 Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize for Nonfiction

TORONTO, Sept. 19, 2011 /CNW/ - From energetic readings by special guests to first-time-ever participation of finalists, the Writers' Trust of Canada invites the media to a special event announcing the short-list of the inaugural Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize for Nonfiction, the richest annual literary award for a book of nonfiction published in Canada. The event will also unveil details of the prize's new educational component, which provides Canadian high schools with resources to bring the writing of the nominated authors to young audiences.

WHO:  The Honourable Hilary M. Weston, former Lieutenant Governor of Ontario
  Peter Kahnert, Chair of the Writers' Trust of Canada
  2011 Prize Finalists
  Special guests to announce Prize Finalists
WHAT:   The Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize for Nonfiction awards five finalist writers $5,000 each. (A grand prize of $60,000 will be awarded on October 25.)
DATE:  Tuesday, September 20, 2011
TIME:  10:45 a.m. Meet and greet
  11:00 am (sharp) Opening remarks
  11:05 a.m. Mrs. Weston speaks to educational component
  11:45 a.m.  Interviews with five finalists
PLACE:  TELUS Centre for Performance and Learning
Conservatory Theatre
273 Bloor Street West
Toronto, ON


SOURCE The Writers' Trust

For further information:

Sherry Naylor
MDG + Associates
416-368-8253 or 647-404-8232 (cell)

Profil de l'entreprise

The Writers' Trust

Renseignements sur cet organisme


Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .


Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.


Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.