CORUS ENTERTAINMENT'S FIRST QUARTER FINANCIAL RESULTS TO BE RELEASED JANUARY 11, 2011

TORONTO, Jan. 5 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) will release its first quarter financial results on Tuesday, January 11, 2011.

A conference call with Corus senior management is scheduled for January 11 at 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. MT / 1 p.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1.800.685.7816 (toll-free North America) or 416.981.9076 (local or international).

  • Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
  • PowerPoint slides for this call will be posted on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

A replay of this call will be available beginning January 11 at 7 p.m. ET on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section. The call will be archived on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

PLEASE NOTE: This conference call is also available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section. Corus Entertainment's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders will also take place on January 11, 2011 beginning at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. PT. A live webcast of the AGM will also be available on the Corus Entertainment website www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

About Corus Entertainment Inc.
Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation. The company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, Nickelodeon (Canada), W Network, CosmoTV, VIVA, Sundance Channel (Canada), Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio stations including CKNW, CFOX, CKOI, 98,5 FM, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto (CJR.B) exchange. Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.

For further information:

Sally Tindal
Director, Communications 
Corus Entertainment Inc.
416.479.6107
sally.tindal@corusent.com


FORFAITS PERSONNALISÉS

Jetez un coup d’œil sur nos forfaits personnalisés ou créez le vôtre selon vos besoins de communication particuliers.

Commencez dès aujourd'hui .

ADHÉSION À CNW

Remplissez un formulaire d'adhésion à CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1-877-269-7890.

RENSEIGNEZ-VOUS SUR LES SERVICES DE CNW

Demandez plus d'informations sur les produits et services de CNW ou communiquez avec nous au 1‑877-269-7890.