WestJet First Quarter Conference Call and Annual General Meeting May 1, 2007



    CALGARY, April 10 /CNW/ - Media and interested members of the public are
advised that WestJet (TSX:WJA) will hold its first quarter analysts'
conference call and annual general meeting on May 1, 2007.
    The conference call will take place at 9 a.m. MDT (11 a.m. EDT) following
the release of WestJet's 2007 first quarter results. Clive Beddoe, Chairman
and CEO, Sean Durfy, President and Vito Culmone, Executive Vice-President and
CFO will discuss WestJet's 2007 first quarter financial results. The toll free
number and audio webcast details will be announced a week prior to the event.
    WestJet will also hold its annual general meeting May 1, 2007 at 2 p.m.
MDT (4 p.m. EDT) at its Calgary Hangar located at 21 Aerial Place NE.
Shareholders, media and members of the public are invited to attend. Live
video webcast details will be announced a week prior to the event.

    WestJet is Canada's leading low-fare airline offering scheduled service
throughout its 35-city North American and Caribbean network. Named Canada's
most admired corporate culture in 2006, WestJet pioneered low-cost high-value
flying in Canada. With increased legroom and leather seats on its modern fleet
of Boeing Next-Generation 737 aircraft, and live seatback television provided
by Bell ExpressVu on the majority of its fleet, WestJet strives to be the
number one choice for travellers.





For further information:

For further information: WestJet, Gillian Bentley, Media Relations,
(403) 444-2615, Email: gbentley@westjet.com, Website: www.westjet.com


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890