/U P D A T E -- Video B-Roll available via CNW - A trusted Canadian to help kick off the 2009 Calgary Stampede/



    TORONTO, June 16 /CNW/ - The following video will be available by
satellite or by CNW's Broadcast On-Demand web download:

    
    STORY SUMMARY: The Calgary Stampede introduced today Canada's
    most trusted contractor, Mike Holmes, as Parade Marshal for the 2009
    Calgary Stampede Parade, which kicks off The Greatest Outdoor Show on
    Earth on July 3.

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Satellite Feed Coordinates:

    TIME OF FEED:         5:00 PM MT/7:00 PM ET - 5:30 PM MT/7:30 PM ET
    DATE OF FEED:         June 16
    CO-ORDINATES:         Anik F2C
                          Transponder 5B
                          Downlink Frequency: 3900 Vertical
                          Audio Subcarrier: 6.8 and 6.2

    TOC                   PGAD at Vancouver TOC for all Broadcasters
                          SSO No. 554671

    WEB Video Preview and Download link:

    http://cnw.pathfireondemand.com/viewpackage.action?packageid=185

    TIME OF POSTING:      7:00 PM MT / 9:00 PM ET
    DATE OF POSTING:      June 16

    All video can be viewed by clicking on the link. Broadcast quality video
    is available for download by accredited journalists. Please contact
    broadcast@newswire.ca for access.

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------

    STATIONS, FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL:
    Doug Fraser, Media Relations Manager, T 403.261.0242, C 403.585.3376,
    F 403.261.0190, E dfraser@calgarystampede.com
    

    For technical information DURING the satellite feed or for assistance
with Broadcast On-Demand, please contact CNW at broadcast@newswire.ca or (416)
863-2115.

    CNW Broadcast On-Demand http://cnw.pathfireondemand.com provides free,
secure and easy-to-use broadcast quality material direct from our website to
accredited journalists worldwide.

    This material is offered for free and unrestricted news use.





For further information:

For further information: CNW BROADCAST, TORONTO, (416) 863-2115

Organization Profile

CNW Video Services

More on this organization

CALGARY STAMPEDE

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890