Suncor Energy first quarter 2007 financial results and annual meeting of shareholders slated for April 26, 2007



    CALGARY, April 20 /CNW/ - Suncor Energy Inc. will release its first
quarter financial results on Thursday, April 26, 2007 at 4 a.m. MT/ 6 a.m. ET.
    Following the release, a teleconference to review the first quarter will
be held at 7:30 a.m. MT/9:30 a.m. ET. Representing management will be Rick
George, president and chief executive officer, Ken Alley, senior vice
president and chief financial officer and John Rogers, vice president,
investor relations. A question and answer period will follow brief remarks
from management.
    To participate in the teleconference, call toll-free 1-866-226-1793.
Those calling from outside of North America should dial +1-416-641-6113. An
archive of the conference call will be available until May 10, 2007. To access
the archive, dial 1-800-408-3053 (pass code: 3220045 followed by the pound
sign). Callers from outside North America should dial +1-416-695-5800 (pass
code: 3220045 followed by the pound sign).
    To participate in the conference via webcast, go to
www.suncor.com/webcasts.
    Following the release of first quarter results, Suncor will host its
Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders at 10:30 a.m. MT/12:30 p.m. ET
Thursday, April 26, 2007.

    Suncor Energy Annual and Special Meeting
    Thursday, April 26, 2007
    Metropolitan Centre
    333, 4 Avenue S.W.
    Calgary, Alberta

    The event will be webcast live on www.suncor.com/webcasts and archived
for 90 days.

    Suncor Energy Inc. is an integrated energy company headquartered in
Calgary, Alberta. Suncor's oil sands business, located near Fort McMurray,
Alberta, extracts and upgrades oil sands and markets refinery feedstock and
diesel fuel, while operations throughout western Canada produce natural gas.
Suncor operates a refining and marketing business in Ontario with retail
distribution under the Sunoco brand. U.S.A. downstream assets include pipeline
and refining operations in Colorado and Wyoming and retail sales in the Denver
area under the Phillips 66(R) brand. Suncor's common shares (symbol: SU) are
listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges.





For further information:

For further information: Media inquiries: Brad Bellows, (403) 269-8717;
Investor inquiries: John Rogers, (403) 269-8670

Organization Profile

Suncor Energy Inc.

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890