Stratic Energy Corporation - Notice of Release of Second Quarter 2009 Results and Conference Call



    CALGARY and LONDON, Aug. 21 /CNW/ - Stratic Energy Corporation (TSX
Venture: 'SE', AIM: 'SE.') ("Stratic" or the "Company") will release its 2009
second quarter results on Friday, August 28, 2009 at 7:00 am London time (2:00
am Toronto time and 12:00 am Calgary time).
    Stratic management will host a conference call with the investment
community to discuss the results on Friday August 28th, at 3:30 p.m. London
time, 10:30 am Toronto time, and 8:30 a.m. Calgary time. The media are invited
to participate in a listen-only mode. To listen to the webcast, enter
http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/viewEvent.cgi?eventID=2778820
    To participate in the conference call, please dial (416) 644-3416 or
(800) 733-7560 in North America. UK residents can call 00800-2288-3501.
    A replay of the conference call will be available, from 12:30 pm ET on
August 28, 2009 until Friday, September 4, 2009 at 11:59 pm ET, by dialing
(001) 416 640-1917 or (877) 289-8525 and entering pass code 21313561 followed
by the number sign. An audio webcast of the conference call will also be
available on Stratic's website at www.straticenergy.com.

    Notes to Editors:

    About Stratic: Stratic Energy Corporation is a Canadian-incorporated
international oil and gas business focused on adding value principally through
the appraisal, development and production of existing discoveries,
supplemented by a low to moderate risk exploration program. Stratic's
principal interests are in the UK and Dutch sectors of the North Sea, Italy,
Turkey and Syria. Its shares are listed on the TSX Venture Exchange in Toronto
and on AIM, London and its principal operating office is in London, UK.

    
    TSX-V notification

    The TSX Venture Exchange has not reviewed and does not accept
    responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of the contents of this
    release.
    




For further information:

For further information: John van der Welle, Chief Financial Officer,
+44 20 7766 7900; Patrick d'Ancona, M: Communications, +44 20 7153 1547;
Canadian Investor Relations: Roger Fullerton, (952) 929-7243, Email:
roger.fullerton@straticenergy.com; Website: www.straticenergy.com

Organization Profile

STRATIC ENERGY CORPORATION

More on this organization


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890