Speech by Mark Carney, Governor of the Bank of Canada



    OTTAWA, Jan. 23 /CNW Telbec/ - On Tuesday, 27 January 2009, Mark Carney,
the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Halifax Chamber of
Commerce.

    
    Topic:            Inflation Targeting in a Global Recession

    Time:             12:05 (Atlantic Time), 11:05 (Eastern Time)

    Place:            Commonwealth Room
                      Westin Nova Scotian
                      1181 Hollis Street
                      Halifax, Nova Scotia

    Lock-up:          There will be no media lock-up in Ottawa for this
                      speech.

    Distribution:     The Governor's text will be available at 11:50
                      (Atlantic Time), 10:50 (Eastern Time):
                      - on site
                      - on the Bank's website at www.bankofcanada.ca

    Press Conference: At approximately 12:55 (Atlantic Time), 11:55 (Eastern
                      Time), the Governor will hold a press conference in the
                      Lunenburg Room.

    Webcast:          Audio webcasts of the speech and the press conference
                      will be accessible from this location:
                      www.bankofcanada.ca/en/real.
    




For further information:

For further information: Jeremy Harrison, (613) 782-8782,
jharrison@bankofcanada.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890