Speech by Mark Carney, Governor of the Bank of Canada



    OTTAWA, June 16 /CNW Telbec/ - On Thursday, 19 June 2008, Mark Carney,
the Governor of the Bank of Canada, will speak before the Haskayne School of
Business/Bank of Canada Commodities, the Economy and Money Conference.

    
    Topic:          Capitalizing on the Commodity Boom: The Role of Monetary
                    Policy

    Time:           21:20 (Mountain Time), 23:20 (Eastern Time)

    Place:          Imperial Ballroom
                    Hyatt Regency Calgary
                    700 Centre Street SE
                    Calgary, Alberta

    Distribution:   The text of this speech will be available at
                    21:05 (Mountain Time), 23:05 (Eastern Time):
                    - on site
                    - on the Bank's website at www.bankofcanada.ca

    Webcast:        An Audio webcast of the speech will be accessible from
                    this location: www.bankofcanada.ca/en/real.
    




For further information:

For further information: Jeremy Harrison, (613) 782-8782,
jharrison@bankofcanada.ca


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

CNW Membership

Fill out a CNW membership form or contact us at 1 (877) 269-7890

Learn about CNW services

Request more information about CNW products and services or call us at 1 (877) 269-7890